Fourth pay commission instituted

As provided under Article 30 of the Constitution of the Kingdom of Bhutan and as approved by His Majesty the King on the recommendation of the Lhengye Zhungtshog, the Royal Government is pleased to establish a time-bound autonomous pay commission with immediate effect.

The taskforce members for the Fourth Pay Commission have been selected from among cross-sectoral agencies for their wide experience and competence. The Commission shall comprise the following members, Dasho Penjore, Governor, Royal Monetary Authority as the Chairperson, and the other members are Dasho Karma Yezer Raydi, Chief Executive Officer of Druk Holding and Investment, Kesang Deki, Commissioner, Royal Civil Service Commission, Dungtu Dukpa, CEO, National Pension and Provident Fund, Sangay Dorji, Secretary General, Bhutan Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Tshering Dorji, Registrar General, Royal Court of Justice, Supreme Court, Nim Dorji, Finance Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Chhime Tshering, Director, National Statistical Bureau.

Lyonchhen (Dr) Lotay Tshering, Foreign Minister (Dr) Tandi Dorji and Finance Minister Namgay Tshering met the members of the Fourth Pay Commission this evening and requested for recommendations based on in-depth analysis. The Fourth Pay Commission has been urged to consider incentivizing special skills, recognitions and extraordinary performance of the public servants in additionto regular enhancement of benefits.

The Fourth Pay Commission will examine and recommend the government onsalary, allowances, benefits, and other emoluments for civil servants and other relevant public servants. The Commission which will function autonomously will submit its recommendations to the Lhengye Zhungtshog for approval by the Parliament.

Check Also

Trongsa 1 Monkey 0 in the fight against the monkey menace

Trongsa Thromde, has long grappled with a persistent challenge – the troubling presence of raiding …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *