PDP Announces 10 Ministers, Speaker and Deputy Speaker

The Peoples Democratic Party in a press conference on Thursday announced 10 ministers, one S peaker and a de puty S peaker. As Southern Bhutan has been given three ministers with one each from Samtse, Sarpang and Dagana.

Central Bhutan has one minister from Trongsa while Western Bhutan has two ministers from Wangduephodrang and Gasa. The Prime Minister elect is already from Haa. The Deputy Speaker is from Punakha.

PDP Vice President Damchoe Dorji from Khatoed-Laya constituency in Gasa will be the Home and Cultural Affairs Minister.

Yeshey Dorji from Maenbi-Tsenkhar constituency in Lhuntse will be the Minister for Agriculture and Forests and Ngeema Sangay Chenpo from Lhamoidzingkha-Tashiding constituency in Dagana will be the Minister for Ministry of Labor & Human Resources (MoLHR).

DN Dhungyel from Phuentshogpelri-Samtse in Samtse will be the Minister for Ministry of Information & Communication (MoIC) and Rinzin Dorje from Shompangkha constituency in Sarpang will be the Minister for Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MoFA).

Dorji Choden from Thrimshing constituency in Trashigang will be the Minister for Works & Human Settlement (MoWHS).

Mingbo Dukpa from Dewathang-Gomdar constituency in Samdrup Jongkhar will be the Minister for Ministry of Education (MoE). Norbu Wangchuk from Kanglung-Samkhar-Udzorong in Trashigang will be the Minister for Ministry of Economic Affairs (MoEA).

Namgay Dorji from Draagteng-Langthil constituency in Trongsa will be Minister of Finance (MoF) and Tandin Wangchuk from Athang-Thedtsho constituency in Wangduephodrang will be the Minister for Health (MoH).

Jigme Zangpo from the Mongar Constituency in Mongar will be the National Assembly Speaker, Chimi Dorji from Lingmukha-Toedwang constituency in Punakha will be the Deputy National Assembly Speaker.

Check Also

JDWNRH down by 10 doctors

2 specialists and 5 doctors take EOL from JDWNRH, 2 retire and 1 resigns A …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *