His Majesty The King confers Dakyen to the new PM, Speaker, Cabinet

His Majesty The King conferred Dakyen to the new Prime Minister, Lyonchen Dasho Tshering Tobgay, the Speaker of the National Assembly, Lungten Dorji, and Cabinet Ministers in a ceremony held at the Golden Throne Room of the Tashichhodzong on 28th January 2024.

The cabinet ministers of the 4th democratically elected government of Bhutan are Lyonpo Younten Phuntsho, Minister of Agriculture and Livestock, Lyonpo Dimple Thapa, Minister of Education and Skills Development, Lyonpo Gem Tshering, Minister of Energy and Natural Resources Lyonpo Lekey Dorji, Minister of Finance, Lyonpo Dinanath Dhungyel, Minister of Foreign Affairs and External Trade, Lyonpo Tandin Wangchuk, Minister of Health, LyonpoTshering, Minister of Home Affairs, Lyonpo Namgyal Dorji, Minister of Industry, Commerce and Employment, and Lyonpo Chandra Gurung, Minister of Infrastructure and Transport, received an Audience with His Majesty The King. The ceremony was attended by the Advisors of the Interim Government.

Check Also

98 from Australia and 79 from Middle East register for National Reintegration Program

71 are resigned civil servants The recent announcement by Prime Minister Dasho Tshering Tobgay in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *