(L-R): Dr. Ugyen Tshewang, Tshering Yangden, Karma Hamu Dorjee, Dhanapati Mishra, and Lhendup Wangchuk

HM appoints RCSC Chairperson & Commissioners

His Majesty The King on 17 April 2019 granted Dhar to appoint the new Chairperson and Commissioners of the Royal Civil Service Commission.

Karma Hamu Dorjee, one of the Commissioners of the previous Commission, has been appointed as the new Chairperson of the RCSC.

The four Commissioners are Dr. Ugyen Tshewang, former Chief HR of MoLHR, Tshering Yangden, former Director of JDWNRH, Dhanapati Mishra, associate Professor at RIM, and Lhendup Wangchuk, Commissioner of RCSC’s previous Commission.

The former Commission, headed by Dasho Karma Tsiteem, completed its 5-year term in March this year.

Check Also

Bhutan and India MoU on food certification to help Bhutanese farmers and entrepreneurs to export to India

During the recent state visit of Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India, a series of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *